Home / TESTIMONIALS FROM PATIENTS

TESTIMONIALS FROM OUR PATIENTS

 

WHAT OUR PATIENTS ARE SAYING

Below are some recent endorsements from a few of our patients. First of all, each testimonial shares a personal story about our patients results with the Ansanelli co2 laser technique. Our patient's testimonials show how pleased they have been with their results and Laser Breast Cancer Surgery. Each testimonial points out how much our patients prefer Laser breast cancer surgery compared to common methods. When given a choice between common surgical procedures (knife, electric cautery, and plasma kinetic cautery) and the co2 laser technique, they prefer Laser Breast Cancer Surgery.

Are you a recent or current patient and interested in submitting a testimonial? We want to share your experience with Dr. Ansanelli and the co2 laser technique, therefore, we would love for you to share your testimonial. Our goal is to let as many people as possible know how they can benefit from the co2 laser technique.

If you would like your testimonial published on our site please email us by CLICKING HERE and we will be in touch.


On January 7, 2013 my husband Rick and I traveled from Eureka, Montana to Plainview, New York to have laser breast surgery by the hands of Dr. Vincent Ansanelli. I was diagnosed with Infiltrating Ductal Carcinoma, Stage III, almost a year prior, and declined the conventional treatment that was offered – the standard mastectomy, radiation, and chemotherapy. I was certain that the cancer cells had long ago circulated through my entire body, and cutting off my breast was not going to stop it. So I embarked on an alternative therapy of rebuilding my immune system. My alternative doctors did stress that removing the tumors would lighten the load on my immune system, and give me the advantage to get ahead of the cancer. I was not successful in finding a surgeon who would remove only the tumors. So I waited, and finally, in December of 2012, Dr. Ansanelli was recommended to me by a woman who had been to see him and testified of how successful her laser surgery was. We immediately called Dr. Ansanelli and made arrangements for surgery. It was everything we had hoped for – no pain, bleeding or bruising, even though a large mass of several tumors and 12 lymph nodes were removed. Dr. Ansanelli even showed me the tumor masses in a jar he had labeled to send off to the lab for analysis. After receiving instructions from him to be sure to walk to prevent any clots and gave me the specifics on caring for the surgery site, my husband and I went and had a meal of some very good Long Island Pizza! Dr. Ansanelli called us that evening to be certain things were going well for me, and then examined me again the next day, before we returned to Montana. I felt immediately the relief from the tumor load and my energy increased almost instantly.

Since the surgery, my health has improved greatly. I have recovered some pounds I was badly in need of and my energy has returned to the best I can remember. The surgery site healed rapidly and the breast from which the tumors were removed from, is not at all deformed like other doctors had promised it would be. Dr. Ansanelli manipulated my breast tissue during surgery so that it was not obvious at all where the tumors once were and I have no lymphedema from the lymph node removal!

Besides the rapid healing and almost no trauma to the body, the chance of releasing tumor cells into the body was almost non-existent because the blood vessels and tissues were sealed with the laser.

I would encourage any woman to investigate this opportunity to have laser surgery in contrast to conventional surgery. I am glad I did.

A.B.
Eureka, Montana
59917



I am currently a patient of Dr. Vincent Ansanelli. He was recommended to me by my boss at the time whose wife had Laser done for breast cancer. Her first doctor suggested removing her breast and she then went to Dr. Ansanelli and he saved her breast. It is over 10 years and she is doing wonderful and now lives in Florida. I was told I had microcalcifications in my breast and was told to have them removed because they could lead to cancer. I went to Dr. Asnanelli and after few visits, it was decided that I should have them removed. Dr. Ansanelli suggested that I have the Laser surgery. I had the surgery in his office and within two weeks I was back at work and resumed all normal activities. The pain was very minimal and I have to really look close to see where the surgery was. It healed so well.

I visited the office several years and had my normal check ups and everything was going fine. Then in 2011, the Doctor advised that he felt a lump in my breast. He suggested I go for a sonogram. I had it done, however, it did not show up. I went to several more visits and Dr. Ansanelli advised he still felt the lump. We talked it over and decided to have it removed to make sure everything was okay. I had the Laser Surgery again in his office and everything went well. The tumor was removed and it was non-cancerous. The recovery time was wonderful again and the pain minimal.

I thank God every day for my boss recommending Dr. Ansanelli. He is very thoughtful easy to talk to and I always feel confident in all he advises. I would recommend Laser surgery to all women who have to go through surgery. I heard so many horror stories about how women suffered after having normal surgeries on their breast. In this modern age of technology, you would think that all surgeons would be using Laser Surgery to help their patients have an easier and faster recovery. I hope the medical field will take a closer look at what Dr. Ansanelli is doing for his patients and realize that Laser surgery is the way to proceed for all breast surgeries.

I would encourage any woman to investigate this opportunity to have laser surgery in contrast to conventional surgery. I am glad I did.

A.S.
Bellmore, NY
11710

 



I’m Bettsy Tee from Malaysia; I found a lump in my left breast on September 2012, that time the lump was about 1cm in size. My surgeon in Malaysia recommended a complete mastectomy of the breast due to it is a recurrent DCIS from the year 2008, (I had removed a lump in the year 2008, December, the histopathology report shown its under carcinoma in-situ). I went for a second opinion; he refused to the surgery for the only removal of the lump instead of the mastectomy.

That’s why I give up with the surgeon in Malaysia with this lump, with this my lump still growing bigger.

Then I go for the third doctor to get another opinion, but this time the doctor do not confident to do only remove the lump, she worried that the margin can’t be clean at all. And the doctor suggested that to do chemotherapy to shrink the lump first then after that only she is confident to only exactly remove the lump. After this, I get one nutrition friend who recommended me to search on Dr. Ansanelli’s website to get more further details. After a few weeks consideration and emailing with Dr. Ansanelli, I do send all medical report to the doctor. After the doctor reviewing the reports, Dr. Ansanelli concludes that with preserve my breast with just doing laser surgery for only remove the lump.

I’m very glad and happy to know this doctor. And this surgery is actually no pain, not much bleeding, and fast recovery. After my surgery, I can go shopping and eat whatever I wish too, the most perfect is I didn’t feel my breast unbalancing, although the big lump had already been removed.

Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the surgery team of Dr. Ansanelli, to me full support, special thanks to Alexandra to assist me in the paperwork.

Dr. Ansanelli, Thank you for everything.

B.T.
Malaysia
41100



Laser Surgery was a wonderful alternative to traditional surgery. The recovery was amazingly easy and virtually pain-free. Highly recommended by a low pain tolerance patient!! (chicken)
I couldn’t have been in more capable hands!!

C.D.
NEW YORK
11758



Dear Dr. Ansanelli:

I was diagnosed with breast cancer with a needle biopsy in late November 2014 and did not find information about your surgical work with the laser to diagnose and remove breast cancer until the middle of the next month. Had I known about your work earlier, I would have had you do my biopsy as well as my two mastectomy surgeries.
My first surgery, a modified simple mastectomy was performed on January 20, 2015, and my experience was just as outlined in your patient testimonials. After surgery, I was awake and aware in the recovery room, not in pain, and was able to walk out and take a cab ride back to my hotel.
Later in the evening I walked to the hotel dining room and enjoyed a regular meal with my son and husband. My pain after surgery was minimal and controlled with Tylenol. I was physically able to travel to my home by air on January 25, 2015. Unfortunately, as you know, my pathology report revealed that the surgical margins were not clear and an additional laser surgery was needed.

While having a second surgery was unexpected, you had made me aware of conversations prior to my first surgery that we would not know until after the pathology report whether or not all the cancer was removed successfully. Receiving the news about the margins was disheartening for you and for me, but because the first surgery went well and my experience was exactly as outlined on your website and in numerous patient testimonials —I was emotionally and physically able to rally myself to fly out again to New York to have the rest of the cancer removed.

Your office staff worked to schedule me for the second surgery as soon as possible and I was offered an appointment the first week in February. As I live in another state, I needed more time to make travel arrangements and so my appointment was scheduled for February 10, 2015. Again, after the second surgery, my pain was minimal, controlled by Tylenol, and I was fully mobile after surgery, walking, eating regular meals, and I am physically able to fly home on February 15, 2015.
Dr. Ansanelli, I so appreciate your consultations with me, your kind manner, and your willingness to be a part of my treatment team going forward. My experience with you and your staff has been excellent. I was treated with compassion, kindness, and respect. You and your staff are wonderful in person and each of worked with me at a distance with professionalism.

While I do not want my personal information, e.g., phone number, email, and address shared publicly on your website, I am willing to have my information selectively shared with others with breast cancer who might want to talk to someone who has experienced your skilled work in laser breast cancer surgery.
Thank you for taking such good care of me.
Warm Regards,

D.W.P.
MINNESOTA
55069



My name is Joanne Thomas and I have been seeing Dr. Ansanelli for over 10 years. I can truly testify that laser breast surgery is the only way to go. Its less painful and you heal much faster that the traditional method.

Dr. Ansanelli is a gentle and caring doctor and I wish all women who are faced with the challenge of choosing a doctor to provide services for breast disease, can experience the care and concern he shows to each and every patient.

I can personally say that I had to undergo three lumpectomies, and all were by laser, and all by Dr. Ansanelli. As long as I have the opportunity to have Dr. Ansanelli as my doctor, I am confident that he will sincerely do everything in his power to make me feel safe and worry free.

J.Y.
Brooklyn, NY
11226



I'm so pleased with my decision to have Dr Ansanelli perform my surgery. In April of 2014 he removed a tumor that was about 2cm in diameter. It was a relatively quick and painless procedure. I'm extremely happy with the cosmetic results as well as the entire experience. I have a small scar that is flat and once faded will be barely visible. I've had other Doctors comment about the appearance of my breast and ask who my surgeon was. While getting an ultrasound months ago, I was told that they rarely see something that heals so quickly. They also commented that they have never seen someone without an indent from having a tumor removed. Both Dr Ansanelli and his team have wonderful bedside manor and made me feel well cared for throughout the entire procedure and follow-up appointments. I would highly recommend using him.

M.V.
Toronto, CANADA
MST3K7



I, Robyn, feel that every woman should, most definitely have this laser procedure done. Most importantly, I would love to stress the importance of no pain afterwards. I was diagnosed with stage 1-2 breast cancer of the right breast. I was very blessed to find Dr. Ansanelli. In my opinion, he is a blessing. He is a caring doctor who is sensitive to all your needs. He is compassionate and understanding. You have the confidence in knowing that your care is with a doctor who you most definitely has your interest at heart. I wondered why the hospital does not have this procedure implemented in the hospital? I would recommend Laser Surgery to all women who have to make the decision on having Breast cancer removal. Laser Surgery is the way to go. I would recommend Dr. Ansanelli to any women who elect to have this procedure done. I had my procedure done and went home the same day.

R.N.
New Jersey
07305



Dear Dr. Ansanelli,

My words are inadequate to express my deepest appreciation for doing my surgery. What no other surgeon would attempt, you were willing and most able. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kindness, your humility, and your compassion for all of us women who have to face breast cancer. My prayer is that God will bless you in every way for many years to come as you give women hope!

With much love,

B.W.
Greenville, S.C.


Dear Dr. Ansanelli,

Thank you so much for performing laser surgery successfully on my wife. Your help is greatly appreciated! May God bless you!

Best Wishes,

Tom Wheeler
Greenville, S.C.



I was diagnosed with breast cancer in early April 2013. Like many women who are presented with this diagnosis, I was given rather drastic options. Having researched cancer, cancer treatments and alternatives some years ago, I knew I didn't want to immediately jump into the standard of care treatment options that were presented to me. Even though this was a time of confusion, fear and anxiety for me like it is typically for others, I had to push back on the "voices" pressing in on me and take some time to research alternatives with which I felt more comfortable. My honest, probing questions of the initial surgeon and oncologist that I consulted with were met with an air of professional superiority and vague intimidation. I knew I couldn't succumb to surgery under those circumstances. I went on a search for someone/something else - but I didn't know exactly what. I immediately went on curcumin and iodine/iodide, as well as a ketogenic diet which helped me lower my blood sugar, which is important in fighting cancer. I began to research other alternative methods to bring my health back up so my body could help itself.

I found out about Dr. Ansanelli who was recommended to me by two sisters who were breast cancer surgery patients. I am thankful that I chose Dr. Ansanelli for my surgery in that his type of surgery (laser) is supposed to reduce the chance of spreading cancer during breast cancer surgery, which, it turns out, is very important. But a standard surgeon/oncologist won't tell you this.

I researched quite a bit on the Internet to find a doctor or facility closer to me that does laser breast cancer surgery, and I could find no others in the U.S. It's a detriment to women that this type of surgery is not available everywhere.

I was recently reading Susanne Somers book "Knockout" and came to a part where Dr. Bill Faloon was discussing how it has been long known how conventional cancer surgery will actually cause cancer to metastasize. A quote from the British Journal of Cancer caught my attention that "primary tumor removal may result in sudden acceleration of metastatic process." The book says that the Annals of Surgery mentions researchers reported that cancer surgery itself can create an environment in the body that greatly lessens the obstacles to metastasis. Dr. Bill Faloon explains some of the reasons for this and ways to reduce the spread during conventional surgery.

I made the choice to have surgery, and I'm comforted to know I made the right choice with Dr. Ansanelli and laser surgery. He also patiently answered my questions - I'm sure he hears the same ones over and over again. He respected my opinions and my decisions in my surgery. After the surgery was over, I was walked into the next room where I finished waking up. When I was no longer groggy, my daughter and I walked out together. My pain level was fairly low at that time.

Remember that you deserve to be treated with compassion and concern in your crisis. You deserve to get the best treatment you can obtain. You are not a statistic - you are not a number - you are a whole human being who needs to treat your whole body "dis-ease" and by physicians/surgeons who respect you as an individual and human being in crisis. Please don't stop at just having surgery (or chemo and radiation if you decide to have them); but investigate what you need to do to get your health back - body, soul and spirit. There's so much you can do now - educate yourself and talk to others. May God be with you in your journey to health and wholeness!

3 John 1:2 "Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers."

S.K.
Sherburn, MN
56171



The doctor I had before insisted having my right breast removed and then having both chemo and radiation treatments. You, however, suggested lumpectomy and radiation treatment only.

I'm so very glad we made the decision based on your advice in year 2008. This is the 5th year I'm cancer free. I can't thank you enough for your top notch professionalism and skills. What touched me most is your care and concern for your patients. According to my past experiences, you are the only doctor who called and asked about my conditions and recoveries. It meant a lot to me!

I hope your unparalleled professionalism with a personal touch will continue to bring blessings to other women who are going through breast cancer.

Y.L.
10510



December 1989, I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. Fortunately I knew a nurse who worked at Glen Cove Hospital in my town. I asked if she could recommend a surgeon to me; she gave me Dr. Vincent Ansanelli who perfromed breast surgery using laser. She said her work load had included those patients whom Dr. Ansanelli operated on using laser surgery and they did very well; much better than who had mastectomies with the traditional surgical interventions.

Thankfully, I went to him. He performed laser surgery, something that was unfamiliar. I was so very frightened; a diagnosis of breast cancer in those days was usually a death sentence. Wonderful, that’s how I reply when asked about laser surgical experience. I had so little pain, unlike the horror stories most of us hear about conventional surgery. No pain medication, less anesthesia. I had no arm swelling and when allowed, my fingers could "walk-up-the wall", I had FULL EXTENSION of my arm, no painful therapy. Putting in the IV needle for the surgery hurt more that the surgery itself!
Why?..why don’t more physicians opt for laser surgery I asked. Dr. Ansanelli replied "There is much more training involved. IT's additional
additional commitment of returning to study an additional surgical procedure; it can't be done in a weekend seminar". Someone also said " if as many men got testicular cancer as women get breast cancer, more doctors would go back for the training."

I tell anyone I can, "please opt for laser surgery." Thank God I did-I have never looked back!

In 2006 I had a second laser breast surgery to remove a mass; it was noncancerous. Again, I was thankful that I chose the option of laser surgery. This time it was done in the doctor's surgicenter at the office with local anesthesia. IT was also explained to me- a cell has a less chance of escaping and invading the body when surgery is performed by laser.

I am very fortunate to have had the experience of laser surgery and the great results I am living. Every patient should have the option of either type of surgery by every doctor.

I am here, writing this letter because of the incredible dedication my surgeon has made to improving the lives of others.

P.A.
11542



In 2000, I discovered a lump in my breast and my Mother saw an article in the newspaper about Dr. Ansanelli who did laser breast surgery. I called his office and made an appointment. I scheduled a date for surgery. It was not a frightening experience because Dr. Ansanelli did the lumpectomy in his surgical suite in Plainview, NY office versus going to the hospital where you can pick-up an infection. After surgery, you wake up from a local anesthesia and you get off the operating table and walk to the recovery room, where they give you a glass of water and a Tylenol iff needed. You stay there until you are ready to get dressed and walk out of his office.

After 12 yrs I felt a lump in the same breast and location that I had removed in 2001. This past June 2013, I called Dr. Ansanelli office and made an appointment. After Dr. Ansanelli's examination, I was scheduled to have surgery in July 2013 to remove a cancerous legion. Dr. Ansanelli was able to go into the same incision that I had from my 2001 surgery and performed a partial mastectomy. At the same time, he was able to do some reconstruction work, leaving no visible deformity.

I would not trust or feel comfortable with any other Breast Surgeon than Dr. Ansanelli. His surgical team Is friendly, professional and they maked you fell calm and relaxed while they explain everything they are going to do before the surgery as well as Dr. Ansanelli.
My mother was not fortunate enough to have Dr. Ansanelli do her breast surgery in 2000 when she had a mastectomy. Thank God my mother saw the article in the newspaper about Dr. Ansanelli and that he did laser surgery, so I could have the good fortune to have my breast cancer removed by laser. Nobody can believe that I had breast surgery in July and that I feel great with no pain or discomfort. As a matter of fact, I went to lunch after the surgery and was able to drive the following day. I also was back to work in a weeks time. I just cannot praise Dr. Ansanelli and the use of his laser enough.

If you have breast cancer, I would highly recommend Dr. Ansanelli and laser surger, it is just amazing

B.M.
11050



The laser surgery far exceeded my expectations. I was walking, talking and joking around minutes after surgery. Personally and professionally Dr. Ansanelli and his staff go above and beyond for their patients. They were knowledgeable and caring and went the extra mile for my comfort. I'm so glad I chose his practice.

K.R.
30144



After a major procedure involving my breast cancer and prosthetics on both breasts, I am fine almost 2 yrs later. I have MRI every 6 months and so far I am clean. No radiation or chemo has been performed.

C.L.S.
T3L2H7



This is the second time I have come to Dr. Ansanelli to perform a lumpectomy on me. He is a gentle compassionate man and a wonderful doctor. He is also very knowledgeable and skillful and has done a wonderful job on both surgeries. He is extremely careful not to leave the patient scarred. I have barely a shadow of a scar on my breast from my first surgery., only I know about it. The second surgery was done in the middle, so there will be not a scar. More importantly, Dr. Ansanelli removes exactly what needs to be removed. Because he uses the laser it is less invasive and less painful. healing time is faster. The whole experience is much less traumatic and very successful. I strongly recommend the use lasers for this type of surgery compared to the more traditional type of surgery.

J.A.
11756



Just a quick note to say thank you for the exceptional care and concern extended me during my visit to your office for the procedure on February 4th of this year. I was indeed a bit nervous with all that needed to be done and especially travelling alone. Funny though I didnt feel alone at all. You all helped to make what could have been quite uncomforatble and difficul, almost warm and continue to bless you, keep and smile favorably upon you.

C.F.
10037



A poem of Hope
If ever you're faced with a diagnosis of Breast Cancer, Don’t despair there is an answer. Dr. Vincent Ansanelli, a pioneer on breast laser, His laser technique and outcome will be sure to amaze ya
I know how deformed I could have been, If not for Dr. Ansanelli's skill my results would have looked dim
Because of his ability, there is minimal scarring and pain
Too bad there aren't others to continue his reign. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention his kind manner and caring, At such a time words and gestures are very endearing.
So on behalf of all the women, he has "touched" Thank you! Thank you! Ever so much

L.A.
11691



I am writing to give my wholehearted recommendation for Dr. Vincent Ansanelli's laser breast surgery. I had been worried for about a year about something that came up on my sonogram, although there was no rush because everyone thought it was benign. My OB-GYN thought I could watch it, but I found myself thinking about it constantly and decided the best thing was to have it removed. The only reason, I decided to have the procedure was because Dr. Ansanelli's laser surgery was in his office with no general anesthesia and minimal scarring. I know in my heart, I would not have been able to make this decision, if I had to go to a hospital and undertake such a procedure with conventional surgery, and today I would still be worried. So last December, I had the solid mass removed with Dr. Ansanelli's team and it did turn out to be benign. Still, it was the best decision I ever made. I have no more worry and the whole procedure was painless as physically and emotionally as possible. I thank Dr. Ansanelli for his hard work and all he does for women, giving them an alternative to breast laser surgery that heals both body and mind.

B.M.
7945



I, Robyn, feel that every woman should most definitely have this laser procedure done. Most importantly, I would love to stress the importance of no pain afterward.

I was diagnosed with Stage 1-2 breast cancer of the right breast. I was very blessed to find Dr. Ansanelli. In my opinion, he is a blessing. He is a caring doctor who you most definitely has your interest at heart.

I wondered why the hospital does not have this procedure implemented in the hospital? I would recommend Laser Surgery to all women who have to make the decision on having breast cancer removal. Laser Surgery is the way to go. I would recommend Dr. Ansanelli to any women who elect to have this procedure done. I had my procedure done and went home the same day.

R.R
32940



I am Tammy, a 48yr old woman who two yrs ago went for my yearly mammogram. I was shocked to find out I had breast cancer. Since this was all new to me, I immediately started searching online for doctors and treatment options. All of the doctors and treatments were basically the same except for one doctor who stood out to me and that was Dr. Ansanelli. Besides the breast cancer, I also had other medical problems as I use a wheelchair. Because of my past medical history, I cannot have general anesthesia. I knew I had to have surgery to get rid of the breast cancer but I didn't know how to do it safely. I read online about laser surgery and it sounded perfect for me. But usually, when something sounds too good to be true, it is. I immediately met with Dr. Ansanelli. I had met with many doctors in my lifetime but never anyone like Dr. Ansanelli that I made an appointment for surgery for the next week. I was so scared to have the surgery not knowing how I was going to push my wheelchair and walk with crutches after surgery as well as take care of my 9-year-old son. The day of surgery I went to Dr. Ansanelli's office and met with the anesthesiologist who also was very reassuring. The whole atmosphere was so nice being inn an office setting instead of being in a hospital; I almost forgot I was there for surgery. After the surgery was over, I immediately woke up and didn't feel sleepy like when you have general anesthesia. I was wide awake and stayed in the recovery room for about 30 minutes. Then I got dressed and walked out of the recovery room using crutches.

I was so nervous to use the crutches right after surgery but I had no problems using my arms. I could not believe I just had a double mastectomy and was walking with crutches and pushing my wheelchair. It was amazing to have surgery like that and not have pain. If I would have had this surgery done the traditional way and in a hospital, it would have been a disaster and I probably would not be here to talk about it today. It is so nice to be able to go home and not have a hospital stay after surgery. Two days after surgery, I took a three-hour train ride to get back home. I even took my son and his friend on a 25-hour train ride to Disney two weeks after my surgery. I had no problem or pain pushing my wheelchair all over Disney. The recovery I made would not have been possible without Dr. Ansanelli and his laser surgery. I cannot say enough good about Dr. Ansanelli; the world needs more caring people like him. Dr. Ansanelli and his laser surgery saved my life. I could never thank him enough for what he has done for me.

T.B.
12401



Hi, my name is Dawn, I am 41 yrs old. Both my mom and I have been patients of Dr. Ansanelli for many years. My mother underwent a mastectomy, and I have undergone surgical procedures myself. We are both very fortunate of having the feeling of security, compassion, knowledge as well as professionalism with Dr. Ansanelli. Dr. Ansanelli performed my surgery using a laser and my outcome was fabulous. My pain was minimal and the scar is sometimes is even hard to find. My recovery time was so quick, that I almost needed to remind myself that I had surgery. If I ever need another such surgery I not only will find comfort in Dr. Ansanelli performing it but also with him using his laser technique.

D.S.
11757



I am writing in profound gratitude and appreciation for the ground-breaking work of Dr. Vincent Ansanelli and his wonderful, supportive staff. I am 46 years old and had a mastectomy in November, 2012 performed by Dr. Ansanelli, due to a diagnosis of advanced breast cancer. From my initial visit with Dr. Ansanelli I found him to be extraordinarily kind, knowledgeable and compassionate. (To this day my husband refers to the Doctor as "Saint Ansanelli!) Although I was truly upset about and afraid of having to go through a mastectomy, we trusted Dr. Ansanelli straight away do to his tremendous amount of experience and great kindness. We knew that I would be in very good hands. Dr. Ansanelli, while being direct about his serious concerns for my health, is one of the very few doctors who acknowledged that the prospect of a mastectomy was difficult, thereby offering the emotional awareness and connectedness one hopes for in a doctor, but so rarely receives.

The laser breast surgery technique that Dr. Ansanelli has developed is truly revolutionary. The fact that the procedure was performed with a laser, as an outpatient in the Doctor's surgical suite, without the use of general anesthetic meant that the recovery time was much faster and the pain less. My husband and I stayed in a hotel near Dr. Ansanelli's office. We were very comfortable there, without all the noise, hubbub and bad food one gets in a hospital, and although this sounds hard to believe, it was a very restful and rejuvenating time for us, even as I was recovering from the surgery. I did take it easy, but I was able to go for a short walk and enjoy watching movies with my husband the very same day as the surgery. I was in very little pain after the procedure and only took advil for a day or two. Also, there was very little drainage from the surgery site. When my medical oncologist in Maryland saw the incision 2 weeks later she couldn't believe how good it looked. There was no bruising and the scar was healing very nicely. Moreover, I did not experience any lymphedema from the surgery, helping me to a full recovery without multiple other concerns and difficulties.

The day after the surgery when Dr. Ansanelli examined me, he again helped with the emotional impact of losing a breast. I had not yet undone the bandages as I was afraid to look. I was also afraid for my husband to see how I would look. Dr. Ansanelli helped me to overcome these fears by having my husband present when the bandages were removed, thereby avoiding all the drama I was attaching to that moment. We were both very surprised at the beautiful cosmetic job that he had done, carefully leaving me with some shape to the remaining tissue that will make a reconstruction easier once I am cleared to do that.

This procedure and the doctor that created it are so very special. I can only hope that it Dr. Ansanelli's laser technique will become available to more women to save them much of the trauma and discomfort associated with lumpectomies and mastectomies . One wishes for the day when laser breast cancer surgery is the standard of care. So many women are suffering to a much greater degree than necessary with conventional surgery.

Finally, it is difficult to express the level of gratitude I feel towards Dr. Ansanelli and staff. I can only say thank you and send much love and blessings to you all. And the prayer that this wonderful technique will spread far and wide.

Very truly yours,

R.S.
21227



I am writing in profound gratitude and appreciation for the ground-breaking work of Dr. Vincent Ansanelli and his wonderful, supportive staff. I am 46 years old and had a mastectomy in November 2012 performed by Dr. Ansanelli, due to a diagnosis of advanced breast cancer. From my initial visit with Dr. Ansanelli, I found him to be extraordinarily kind, knowledgeable and compassionate. (To this day my husband refers to the Doctor as "Saint Ansanelli!) Although I was truly upset about and afraid of having to go through a mastectomy, we trusted Dr. Ansanelli straight away do to his tremendous amount of experience and great kindness. We knew that I would be in very good hands. Dr. Ansanelli, while being direct about his serious concerns for my health, is one of the very few doctors who acknowledged that the prospect of a mastectomy was difficult, thereby offering the emotional awareness and connectedness one hopes for in a doctor, but so rarely receives.

The laser breast surgery technique that Dr. Ansanelli has developed is truly revolutionary. The fact that the procedure was performed with a laser, as an outpatient in the Doctor's surgical suite, without the use of general anesthetic meant that the recovery time was much faster and the pain less. My husband and I stayed in a hotel near Dr. Ansanelli's office. We were very comfortable there, without all the noise, hubbub and bad food one gets in a hospital, and although this sounds hard to believe, it was a very restful and rejuvenating time for us, even as I was recovering from the surgery. I did take it easy, but I was able to go for a short walk and enjoy watching movies with my husband the very same day as the surgery. I was in very little pain after the procedure and only took Advil for a day or two. Also, there was very little drainage from the surgery site. When my medical oncologist in Maryland saw the incision 2 weeks later she couldn't believe how good it looked. There was no bruising and the scar was healing very nicely. Moreover, I did not experience any lymphedema from the surgery, helping me to a full recovery without multiple other concerns and difficulties.

The day after the surgery when Dr. Ansanelli examined me, he again helped with the emotional impact of losing a breast. I had not yet undone the bandages as I was afraid to look. I was also afraid for my husband to see how I would look. Dr. Ansanelli helped me to overcome these fears by having my husband present when the bandages were removed, thereby avoiding all the drama I was attaching to that moment. We were both very surprised at the beautiful cosmetic job that he had done, carefully leaving me with some shape to the remaining tissue that will make a reconstruction easier once I am cleared to do that.

This procedure and the doctor that created it are so very special. I can only hope that it Dr. Ansanelli's laser technique will become available to more women to save them much of the trauma and discomfort associated with lumpectomies and mastectomies. One wishes for the day when laser breast cancer surgery is the standard of care. So many women are suffering to a much greater degree than necessary with conventional surgery.

Finally, it is difficult to express the level of gratitude I feel towards Dr. Ansanelli and staff. I can only say thank you and send much love and blessings to you all. And the prayer that this wonderful technique will spread far and wide.

Very truly yours,

C.S.G.
11758



I have had a lumpectomy by you with the laser and one earlier by a surgeon using a knife. There was no comparison in the difference and how much less invasive the surgery is. With the knife I was bruised across my entire chest. With the laser, there was NO bruising!! The speed that I healed was far faster and with no pain. The laser is so much better!!

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your care and commitment to my health. I have never had a doctor that exhibited such a depth of caring by you. The certainty you bring is very comforting in a difficult and uncertain time.

Your staff, Rita and Alexandra, are people I love interacting with-pure pleasure. They are fast, precise, responsive and deeply caring. I didn’t think I have ever experienced such a well-run doctors office with a lot of heart.

Thank you for being there for me,

D.F.
19342



Because of doctors like you, the world is a better place to live. Doctor, you are one of a kind. You are one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I know and knowing you has been an honor.

By using laser for the surgical treatment of breast cancer is God’s gift, that’s why you were the chosen one. Your knowledge, skill, hard work and never giving up on anyone made many women happy about themselves. I know this kind of surgery is not simple but you still choose to go on. You never give up because I know down deep in your heart you want to do all you can to beat this terrible disease.

Thank you doctor form the bottom of my heart for giving me back my life. I speak for all the women out there that we never give up because we have Dr. Ansanelli on our side and he will do all he can to make us feel like ourselves again.

God Bless and keep you safe always. You are my hero Dr. Ansanelli.

L.H.
19541



Because of doctors like you, the world is a better place to live. Doctor, you are one of a kind. You are one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I know and knowing you has been an honor.

By using laser for the surgical treatment of breast cancer is God’s gift, that’s why you were the chosen one. Your knowledge, skill, hard work and never giving up on anyone made many women happy about themselves. I know this kind of surgery is not simple but you still choose to go on. You never give up because I know down deep in your heart you want to do all you can to beat this terrible disease.

Thank you doctor form the bottom of my heart for giving me back my life. I speak for all the women out there that we never give up because we have Dr. Ansanelli on our side and he will do all he can to make us feel like ourselves again.

God Bless and keep you safe always. You are my hero Dr. Ansanelli.

E.W.B.
11714



On January 7, 2013, my husband Rick and I traveled from Eureka, Montana to Plainview, New York to have laser breast surgery by the hands of Dr. Vincent Ansanelli. I was diagnosed with Infiltrating Ductal Carcinoma, Stage III, almost a year prior, and declined the conventional treatment that was offered – the standard mastectomy, radiation, and chemotherapy. I was certain that the cancer cells had long ago circulated through my entire body, and cutting off my breast was not going to stop it. So I embarked on an alternative therapy of rebuilding my immune system. My alternative doctors did stress that removing the tumors would lighten the load on my immune system, and give me the advantage to get ahead of the cancer. I was not successful in finding a surgeon who would remove only the tumors. So I waited, and finally, in December of 2012, Dr. Ansanelli was recommended to me by a woman who had been to see him and testified of how successful her laser surgery was. We immediately called Dr. Ansanelli and made arrangements for surgery. It was everything we had hoped for – no pain, bleeding or bruising, even though a large mass of several tumors and 12 lymph nodes were removed. Dr. Ansanelli even showed me the tumor masses in a jar he had labeled to send off to the lab for analysis. After receiving instructions from him to be sure to walk to prevent any clots and gave me the specifics on caring for the surgery site, my husband and I went and had a meal of some very good Long Island Pizza! Dr. Ansanelli called us that evening to be certain things were going well for me, and then examined me again the next day, before we returned to Montana. I felt immediately the relief from the tumor load and my energy increased almost instantly.
Since the surgery, my health has improved greatly. I have recovered some pounds I was badly in need of and my energy has returned to the best I can remember. The surgery site healed rapidly and the breast from which the tumors were removed from, is not at all deformed like other doctors had promised it would be. Dr. Ansanelli manipulated my breast tissue during surgery so that it was not obvious at all where the tumors once were and I have no lymphedema from the lymph node removal!

Besides the rapid healing and almost no trauma to the body, the chance of releasing tumor cells into the body was almost non-existent because the blood vessels and tissues were sealed with the laser.

I would encourage any woman to investigate this opportunity to have laser surgery in contrast to conventional surgery. I am glad I did.

A.B.
59917



When in June of 2003 a lump was detected in my right breast requiring surgical removal, there was no question in my mind as to which surgeon I would choose for the procedure. Dr. Vincent Ansanelli, a breast disease specialist recommended by a co-worker as a pioneer in the utilization of laser surgery, had previously operated on my mother who had a complex case of breast cancer. My family was extremely impressed with the entire laser surgical process and outcome, from the comfort of having the surgery performed in an office environment with an anesthesiologist and surgical nurse on site (as is the case with the majority of patients), as opposed to the factory-like setting of a hospital, to the quick and virtually pain-free recovery my mother experienced due to the use of the laser versus the scalpel.

My own experience with Dr. Ansanelli, a compassionate and skillful surgeon, produced equally satisfying results.

Following my surgery, I was up and about almost immediately, with only minor discomfort and minimal bleeding, and was able to return to work the next day.

Now ten years later, a breast cancer survivor and in food health, I always tout the advantages of laser surgery and have recommended Dr. Ansanelli to friends and co-workers, who after their surgery praised how fortunate they were to have learned of the benefits accompanying laser surgery.

In my opinion, laser surgery for the breast is far more beneficial and preferable to traditional “scalpel” surgery and there is a need for a wider base of available surgeons knowledgeable and skilled with the laser surgery technique.

G.R.
11793



Dear Doctor Ansanelli and staff,

I would like to thank you for the wonderful job you did on my cancer removal. From the very first phone call with Alexandra who understood my feelings to waking up and walking home from your office after surgery and now, eight months later. I can't brag enough about how lucky I am and one of the few women in the world who has had the pleasure of being under the care you.

I originally was diagnosed with stage 0 DCIS seven years earlier. At the time I got the opinion of two surgeons who both suggested removal of the whole breast along with chemo, radiation. I was more confused and defiant after going to the library, going to the bookstore, reading up on the internet that Stage 0 is "non-invasive" "precancerous" and the more I read the more I was convinced it would never amount to anything ever. I became a health nut and still read up every single day on the Internet one article or another on cancer or healthy living, etc.

So, seven years later, last January when I used a bar of soap instead of liquid soap I rolled over a lump under my arm. I kind of knew it might not just be a cyst. I poked around, looked a lot at it, read up on lumps and figured I better check it out. The creepiest part was that there was a small scar right next to it. Nobody is going to tell me otherwise but that has to be where the core needle biopsy was where they determined I had stage o. I've done enough reading through these years since to know that when they do take biopsies that there is a thing called seeding where the cells spread from needles coming out. This is not a needle but a tube as thick as pencil lead. By the way, when they took my needle core biopsy they must have taken at least ten mammograms.

The women’s center in West Islip where I was diagnosed with real cancer this time in February was just as creepy. They have brochures in there bragging about the low-dose mammogram machines they offer since people are becoming more aware of getting cancer just by checking for cancer.
So after being diagnosed by way of fine needle aspiration as having cancer under my arm they immediately called me and wanted me to contact a surgeon and oncologist. I asked why two doctors and she said for the chemotherapy. I was thinking to myself I don't want chemo but didn't tell her. Then she also said in the meantime I could make an appointment for an MRI too. Now I'm thinking if they know it's cancer and I had also reluctantly had a mammogram right after the sonogram why do I need more procedures?

I never went back or called them either. I instead called this Dr. Linchitz in Glen Cove who I remembered from a conversation with a worker at the Vitamin Shoppe years earlier he had cured himself of cancer. Anyway, they didn't have surgeons but recommended you. And the rest is history. I never knew so very few surgeons even perform laser on breasts which are totally ridiculous not to. The laser is done routinely on so many other organs so it makes perfect sense to not do overkill and disfigure our womanhood if need not be.

I'm always bragging about you and strangely I haven't met anyone who has been diagnosed with cancer to insist upon your magical hands to help them. Your staff is the coolest discreet calming crew you could wish for. I always feel so fortunate that I didn't have to travel half way across America or the world to see you. Things work out in the end after all because especially for me who feels so strongly about drugs and radiation I never even knew that a laser beam could be out there for us. My recovery was instinctive. I knew that this was a serious piece of tissue taken out.

To all the ladies reading this, I had a half-inch lymph node taken out along with the main little tumor four inches away so I have one nice curved scar. I had an uneventful recovery. Like Dr. Ansanelli says just because it goes smoothly doesn't mean you have to forget this was a major surgery. In my case it turned to be Stage two which has five-year survival rate is 75 - 85%. I'm aware of that but I still believe that those women who succumb to metastasis and die are because of blood spread, seeding, immunity lost from poison in the blood (chemo) and scarring and burning tissue (radiation) plus the psychological effect (stress). My first visit to his office a patient in there was telling me how he's the best and it's true. I can speak on behalf of all the women who he helped that we are part of his longstanding fan club. You have nothing to fear and only bragging rights to spread.

Sincerely,

N.L.
11747



Hello,

My name is Norma. Thank you for taking the time to learn how the compassion and care of a brilliant doctor has saved my life, time and time again over the course of thirty-two (32) years. I would also like to thank Alexandra Ansanelli for allowing me tell my story! I have been a patient of Dr. Vincent Ansanelli Jr. since 1981. I was referred to him by another well renowned physician Dr. Robert Goldstein my general practitioner.
After evaluating my options I decided to go see Dr. Ansanelli in March of 1981. On that day the angels were smiling upon me! He took a needle biopsy, which came back positive. Immediately after this discovery I had my first surgical procedure in the hospital, which was very painful and took a long time to heal (at the time laser was not very popular with clinicians or patients). Soon after the procedure I went for a follow-up consultation where Dr. Ansanelli asked me if I would like to go for radiation therapy. I asked if it was my choice to get therapy, which at that time he replied, “yes of course.” I respectfully declined.

Throughout the next eighteen (18) years I went for regular check-ups with Dr. Ansanelli examining me thoroughly and accurately! Then in 1999 he felt something under the scar tissue. He took another needle biopsy, which came back negative. Dr. Ansanelli wasn’t satisfied with the results so he took a second biopsy. Again it came back negative although, he still wasn’t completely convinced.
He called me into his office on March 13th, 19999 to speak to me in great detail about his suspicions of the results. Dr. Ansanelli did not want to take any chances as he told me “if you were family I would say lets operate right away,” we decided that was the best choice and scheduled surgery for the following week. This time a laser procedure was available in the office, which was much less painful and needed no healing time.
After the surgery the lab found that there were in fact cancerous cells and more tissue would need to be removed. At this point there was no more breast tissue in my right breast. A year later it was filled with muscle from my stomach; the whole procedure was done by laser. There was no pain and I was able to continue my normal routine hassle free. A week later I was in Florida able go to enjoy the water and its surroundings forgetting that I had surgery a week before.

Almost ten (10) years later in 2008; still continuing my regular check-ups I went to a radiologist Dr. Grappel to get an ultrasound and mammography taken. He found something suspicious and sent the results to Dr. Ansanelli. Just by looking at the images he was able to pinpoint the cancer and once again scheduled me immediately for surgery because he knew that this was a fast growing type of cancer. Gratefully he was able to catch everything and five (5) years later I am happy and healthy as ever! Thank you Dr. Ansanelli if it had not been for you I would not be here today!
Very truly yours,

N.Z.
11756



My name is J T and I have been seeing Dr. Ansanelli for over 10 years. I can truly testify that laser breast surgery is the only way to go. It's less painful and you heal much faster that the traditional method. Dr. Ansanelli is a gentle and caring doctor and I wish all women who are faced with the challenge of choosing a doctor to provide services for breast disease, can experience the care and concern he shows to each and every patient.

I can personally say that I had to undergo three lumpectomies, and all were by laser, and all by Dr. Ansanelli. As long as I have the opportunity to have Dr. Ansanelli as my doctor, I am confident that he will sincerely do everything in his power to make me feel safe and worry free.

Very truly yours,

J.T.
11226



My words are inadequate to express my deepest appreciation for doing my surgery. What no other surgeon would attempt, you were willing and most able. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kindness, your humility, and your compassion for all of us women who have to face breast cancer. My prayer is that God will bless you in every way for many years to come as you give women hope!

R.W.
29617



 
 
 
Share This